AMA Journal of Ethics

Formerly Virtual Mentor

Illuminating the art of medicine

Journal of Ethics Header

AMA Journal of Ethics

Formerly Virtual Mentor

Illuminating the art of medicine

Audiey C. Kao, MD, PhD
Editor and publisher
Audiey.Kao@ama-assn.org

Faith Lagay, PhD
Managing editor
Faith.Lagay@ama-assn.org

Hannah Kushnick, MA
Associate editor
Hannah.Kushnick@ama-assn.org

Shirley Martin, PhD
Associate editor
Shirley.Martin@ama-assn.org

Philip Perry, MSJ, MA
Assistant editor
Philip.Perry@ama-assn.org

Richard Weinmeyer, JD, MA, MPhil
Legal editor
Richard.Weinmeyer@ama-assn.org

Kelly Shaw
Staff assistant
Kelly.Shaw@ama-assn.org

Frances Griffett
Website coordinator
Frances.Griffett@ama-assn.org