Clarence Braddock III, MD, MPH is the vice dean for education and a professor of medicine at the David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles.

Arthur Caplan, PhD is director of the Division of Medical Ethics in the Department of Population Health at New York University’s Langone Medical Center.

Marion Danis, MD is head of the Department of Bioethics Section on Ethics and Health Policy at the Clinical Center and chief of the Clinical Center's bioethics consultation service at the National Institutes of Health.

Art Derse, MD, JD is a professor of emergency medicine and director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities, the Medical Humanities Program, and medical and legal affairs at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

Teresa Hartman, MLS is an associate professor in education and research at the McGoogan Library of Medicine, University of Nebraska Medical Center (UNMC). She serves on the UNMC Interprofessional Academy of Educators and College of Medicine Curriculum Transition Group.

Kathryn Huggett, PhD is director of the Teaching Academy and the Robert Larner Professor of Medical Education at the University of Vermont College of Medicine.

Louise King, MD, JD is an assistant professor of obstetrics, gynecology, and reproductive biology and director of reproductive ethics at the Harvard Medical School Center for Bioethics..

Mark Siegler, MD is the Lindy Bergman Distinguished Service Professor of Medicine and director of the MacLean Center for Clinical Medical Ethics at the University of Chicago.

Katherine Watson, JD is an assistant professor in medical humanities and bioethics at Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine.


Audiey Kao, MD, PhD
Editor in chief

Christy Rentmeester, PhD
Managing editor

Faith Lagay, PhD
Editor emerita

Shirley Martin, PhD
Senior associate editor

Shaun Rouser, MA
Senior research assistant

Amelia Thomson-DeVeaux, MA
Associate editor

Tim Hoff, MA
Editorial assistant

Gale Saulsberry
Website administrator

Scott Schweikart, JD, MBE
Legal editor

Kelly Shaw
Staff assistant